Second Final Outcome

For my second outcome, I felt that the traditional method of painting was the best way to create a picture that just focuses purely on the aesthetic qualities found pleasing to the human eye. Through the mixture of primary colours and by using this spontaneous method of painting, a number of different colours came through when on the landscape canvas and produced a series of colour and line I was happy with.

I feel that these selected pieces represent what I have learnt while developing my skills in my practice this year. These pieces challenge historical and contemporary ideas throughout the vast concept of beauty, by using ancient and modern-day mediums.

 

Leave a Reply

